Pharma Manufacturing announces the 2020 Pharma Innovation Award winners

Nov. 9, 2020
SCHAUMBURG, IL, Nov. 10, 2020 -- The Pharma Innovation Awards are an annual celebration of new technologies and services that help advance product quality, risk reduction and manufacturing efficiency.

Here at Pharma Manufacturing, we understand and appreciate the investment pharmaceutical equipment vendors put into developing and improving their products. It's these valuable tools that help pharmaceutical companies to develop innovative, life-saving medicines. The Pharma Innovation Awards are a tribute to those who listen to the needs of the market and their customers, and a result, have distinguished themselves as leaders in pharmaceutical equipment and technology.

This year’s winners consist of products and services hand-picked by editors and reviewers from trade shows prior to the pandemic and online nomination forms after the pandemic halted in-person events. The awards are covered in detail in the Pharma Manufacturing November issue.

Pharma Manufacturing is proud to introduce the 2020 Pharma Innovation Award winners:


• Rosemount 550PT Pressure Transmitter – Emerson
• J.T.Baker BAKERBOND PROchievA – Avantor
• Kaiser Raman bIO-PRO, KS –  Kaiser Optical Systems (E+H)


• GrandView Asset Performance Management – BISTel and SK Telecom


• MET ONE 3400+ – Beckman Coulter Life Sciences
• multi N/C 2100S pharma – Analytik Jena US


• Remote Technical Assist - MG America
• Single Use Multi-Site Powder Transfer solution - ChargePoint Technology
• Steam-as-a-Service - Miura America, Hartford Steam Boiler and Armstrong International


• pharma-grade rPET bottles - Bormioli Pharma
• 3D-printed tool prototyping service - Maruho Hatsujyo Innovations

Read the cover story about the 2020 winners
Download the 2019 Innovation eBook