Dreamstime Xxl 13344208

Water Activity is an essential quality parameter for pharmaceutical products

A May 2nd Pharma Manufacturing-hosted webinar sponsored by Lighthouse Instruments

Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2023
Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 7:00 AM PT / 3:00 PM GMT            
Duration: 1 Hour
Sponsor: Lighthouse Instruments

Register Today!

Already Registered? Please click here to log in.

Summary

USP<922> water activity general chapter is now official and pharmaceutical companies are implementing this new test into their product development, process development, manufacturing and QC teams. This webinar will focus on how water activity instead of total water content is the critical factor impacting Critical Quality Attributes (CQA) including potency, purity, dissolution rate, stability, and microbial growth in tablets and capsules.

Speakers

Mike Lally
Application & Validation Specialist
Lighthouse Instruments

Mike Lally is the Application & Validation Specialist at Lighthouse Instruments. For the past decade, Mike has worked with pharmaceutical research, manufacturing and QC groups who have implemented water activity testing into their quality programs. Prior to joining Lighthouse Instruments, Mike had 30-years of experience in analytical and preparative HPLC. Mike received this BS Chemical Engineering degree from Arizona State University.

Sponsored by: